whytheology

For the Intersection of the Everyday and the Sacred

Coming back to the blog (for real) and new Soul Fusion article on Politics (AHH!)

Sorry again for the interruption. As far as an explanation goes, we had a very full house for two weeks followed by some drawn out illnesses at our house. Following all of that I was in full swing of grading/marking exams and so I haven’t really had the time or energy to devote to this blog for a while. My apologies for that. At any rate, I need to pick up and finish out the series I had previously been working on where our bible comes from. In case you missed my last post in that series, which judging from the page views most regular readers did, click here for it.

In the meantime, I’ve written the cover story for this month’s Soul Fusion magazine. It is about the relationship of the Christian life to politics, particularly in light of this year’s election cycle. Check it out here and let me know what you think. Unfortunately, due to editorial shifts, this month may possibly be the final issue of that magazine. This blog, though, will likely continue.

I’m currently debating whether or not to address the current “Traditional Southern Baptist understanding of Salvation” controversies going around the SBC blogs and some Evangelical Calvinist blogs (like the Gospel Coalition). I will state up front I am very sympathetic to the position presented in that statement, though it (like any such statement) has its problems. If you’d like to hear about it, let me know (like in the comments of this blog).

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Coming back to the blog (for real) and new Soul Fusion article on Politics (AHH!)

  1. Dan Shepherd on said:

    Write it, if you are going to say half what I think you’ll say it will be worth it.

Join the conversation

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 796 other followers

